Phone synchronicity… explicable, but still somewhat odd

Just phoned home to ask whether I’m being picked up tonight or not: the phone barely rung once when my boy picked up: he was picking up the phone to ring me to tell me the cat’s had her first kitten.

Sure, I phone home most days, but usually not till it’s near time to go home. Rationally, I know that I’ve been texting home already this morning, and any time, say ten minutes either side of those texts, or this call, would have triggered my “pattern recognition” part of my brain.

But that still only accounts for 1/2 an hour out of the 7 1/2 I’ve been away from home. A one in fifteen chance is still, in my view, statistically significant.

Leave a Reply

