Why I still (heart) being a philosophy graduate

… and why I think that Dawkins, despite being one of my top men in science, is as bad as the “quantum physics proves the existence of god” brigade:

Terry Eagleton takes Dawkins God Delusion apart.

Oh, and I met Eagleton when I was 16, on a course about Jacobean drama.

It is quite disappointing, really, to see the guy who came up with meme theory treat the complex of memes that encompass “the religion meme” as one homogenous idea, the so called God delusion. (Personally, I’d grade it as a fallacy).

Leave a Reply

