Very odd dream…

Dreamt last night I was doing some pick up scenes for a TV series or film I’d already finished principle shooting for.

Now, while I was asleep, I knew I was dreaming… because I knew that the TV series / Film was due to be shown soon, and I’d finished principle shooting ages ao. So while dreaming I was doing pick-ups, I was thinking, “I must remember to call my agency when I wake up to find out when this thing is going out.”

I was absolutely convinced for some while after waking up that I’d had a principle / major supporting role in some big forthcoming project, and that I’d just had a crazy dream about pick-ups for it.

This has, of course, never happened.

Now, I’ve had what I’ve thought were precog dreams before (and yes, I have told people about them and then they have come to pass, but they’ve always been about really mundane shit, like my son playing with a set of Mr Potato Head stickers, FFS), and they’ve always been dreams that have made me wake up thinking “Now THAT was weird.”

And I get Deja Vu all the frickin’ time.*

So I dunno. Could be a good omen. Could just be weirdness. I mean, it’s not as if my dream about being in a film about Nazi Austria, filmed in my old school and directed by Bernardo Bertolucci ever came true.

And, of course, I can’t for the life of me remember what the project I dreamt about last night was. It may involve a desert.

*So maybe I’m just in a badly operated section of the Matrix.

Leave a Reply

