Moving house and films not to see…

My new house

So, while looking around, I was thinking “Middle of nowhere, Plenty of space for a study.. I could do some proper writing here.”

So, having sent my family back home on Saturday to pack up everything, I settled down in the evening to watch a film.

Well, to be precise, to watch “The Shining”.

You see where this is going, right?

Anyway, I’ve seen The Shining so many times over the years (I think it was my second horror movie worthy of the name that I saw), that it was actually quite relaxing and comforting.

Other films maybe to avoid:

Straw Dogs
The Wicker Man

Damn, I know it’s a whole sub-genre: any more suggestions for house warming DVD’s?

Leave a Reply

