ODWP

Nice, and I’m glad I kept Kelly away from the trailer last week (when she saw Rose from the Dalek POV, she did the best boggle EVAR!!!)

So, gameshows, short & brutal. Thank you (obligatory snide comment about Anne Robinson playing a vicious, inhuman psychotic game show host on saturday… having earlier provided the voice of a robot in doctor who).

More on forcing the doc to take responsibility. Thank you.

Daleks ignoring rose when it’s apparent the doctor won’t be threatened into inaction this time. Thank you.

Alex: “Where did he get the gun from… oh. Was it up his bum, dad?”

Conversation with my mum later;
Mum: wouldn’t the gun be awfully dirty?
Me: Jack strikes me as the kind of guy who keeps his “holster” very clean.
Mum: I suppose so, you never know who you’re going to bump into.

Good trailer for next week. I guess the trailer guy has been hit with many sharp objects after giving away the act 3 reveal in the trailer…

And Popbitch: serves you right, thinking you know bloody everything.

4 thoughts on “ODWP

  1. The past two episodes I’ve expected to suck, and they’ve both pleasently surprised me. I cannot WAIT for episode 13!

    1. Arrgh, not the curse of the high expectation. {annikin} NNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! {/annikin}

  2. I wasn’t so keen on the quiz show stuff but it was handled as well as it possibly could have been. Daleks v. good. “Bear with me” was fun too.

    1. Yeah, gameshow was terrible in concept (put the crew in tacky daytime quiz shows), but not bad in execution. Thanks to RTD, but I think more so to Joe Ahearne directing. But then, I’m an Ultraviolet fanboy…

Leave a Reply

