Woe, woe and thrice woe…

The slim shake (kept in my bag for emergencies) decided explode in my bag this morning.

Borrowed Firefly DVD’s covered – ah well, clean them, or make excuse to buy replacements.

Capes covered: ah well, print another copy…

Then… sob… choke…

Primtime Adventures. Gencon edition. With a personal dedication from Matt, who sent it to me as a gift.

Joking aside, I’m really cut up about this. That little rectangle of wood pulp meant a great deal to me, now, it’s unsalvageable. Have you any idea what milk shake does to paper.

On the bright side: in another section of the bag, separated by a waterproof barrier, was the proofreading manuscript of my novel. Yowzsers, that could have been even worse.

2 thoughts on “Woe, woe and thrice woe…

  1. Well look at the bright side, Matt will just have to send you a personally dedicated version of this years GenCon revised edition…

    1. Depends. I think I could only be trusted with a wipe-clean version… Enough poncing: I’ve already asked matt to put me down for a (paid for!) pdf of 2nd ed.

Leave a Reply

