NANOWRIMO update

words today: 1087
running total: 5195
excuse: Son’s 6th Birthday
Favourite word of todays work: A tossup between “blouse” and “Avuncupervy”

And can I just mention, I have a pretty damn fabulous son, and he has the best mum in the world. I hope he remembers that as he grows up.

And Ruth has been bought ruby slippers by my mum: I don’t think she’s ever seen the Wizard of Oz, but Idon’t think she could be any happier with them. But her quote of the night, as I settled her in front of a vid upstairs while the party finished downstairs: “Dad, go downstairs and see your mum” Three years old, ladies and gents. Going on sixty.

Leave a Reply

